RSS

Book Store, Library, or E-Reader?

27 Sep

Just got home from my weekly meeting with writer friend Sara. We get together one night a week for dinner and a chat. Because we both write and read, we always have a lively discussion. Since we meet at the local Barnes and Noble, books are a regular weekly topic. What we have recently read and what we are currently reading, always comes up.  She is a staunch paper book reader. I have a Nook that, I have to confess, I have not used as much as I had hoped.  I still catch myself buying paper. There is something about the cover and the feel and the whole experience that seems diluted with the electronic version. But, on the other hand, I have caught myself buying a book more than once because I take it home and forget that I have it and buy it again. With the Nook, I can buy it once and when I am ready to read it, it’s there. No searching through my bookshelves. Since so many of my friends have either a Kindle or a Nook, I thought it would be interesting to take of poll, just for fun, to see how everyone else is reading.

Virginia

 
1 Comment

Posted by on September 27, 2011 in Just Curious, Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

One response to “Book Store, Library, or E-Reader?

What do you think?

 
