RSS

Weight Loss so far…

29 Feb

I continue to push forward with the Loseit program. Today was a struggle. No matter what I did, I was hungry. I probably ate too much today and will pay for it tomorrow. My loss continues to be pretty steady, usually at least a pound a week or more. It seems like when I stall at the same weight for a few days, if I keep doing what I am supposed to, I’ll see a day when I drop two pounds. Seems like it is inching along but if I want to see real results, I know I can’t quit.

I have tried to adapt the changes to my lifestyle. I like to workout but sometimes after a hard day at work, I really would like to veg out. When I really feel that way, I sometimes veg out. I refuse to beat myself up to the point where it’s a real battle because then I know I will lose.

One of my tricks is forced exercise. I park further away so I have to walk further. I haven’t gotten to the point that I will take the stairs up all the time, but I will take them down. I really get into housework and try to work up a sweat. It may not be a fancy form of exercise but if I’m sweating, I’m moving and that’s all it takes. When the weather is bad and I feel like walking, I will go to the mall. Yes I like to shop, but I make myself wait until after I’ve walked. I try not to miss working out two days in a row. I think I have to keep the momentum of at least every other day.

I am not perfect and never will be. I’m human and I will have days that I cheat and eat a little chocolate or skip a workout but as long as I keep my eye on the long term goal and get back onto the program the next day, I know it will all workout.

Though I am a long way from my final goal, I can say, I feel better and I am noticing my jeans feeling a little bit looser.

Until next time…

Virginia

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 29, 2012 in Weight Loss

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Weight Loss so far…

  1. virginiagruver

    March 3, 2012 at 5:58 pm

    Thanks Tammy, I dropped another pound this morning so I think I figured out what is going on with those days that I am starving. I am losing. Still motivated and going forward.

    Like

     
  2. tambo

    March 1, 2012 at 3:10 pm

    That all sounds really awesome, Virginia! Don’t let yesterday’s munchies get you down. {{huggs}}

    Like

     

What do you think?

 
