RSS

Wednesday WIP

08 Aug

This will be short and sweet. I did not come close to meeting any kind of goal this week. I have only had maybe an hour a day to work on my novel because there has been something every night going on. I know what you are thinking but I do have to sleep sometimes. I have not been happy with my story from the beginning. It felt contrived so I have been spending my time trying to work on the outline and scene ideas. I felt that I didn’t have enough scenes to get me through the story. I have been brainstorming scenes in the hopes of coming up with 64 scenes to work with.

Because of the time I have been spending, I do think this idea is closer to my original seed. Can’t talk about the story though. That will definitely kill any momentum. I will post again next week and will surely have some word count.

Virginia

 
4 Comments

Posted by on August 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

4 responses to “Wednesday WIP

  1. The Writer's Daybook

    August 11, 2012 at 9:05 pm

    I certainly understand how you are feeling right now. My novel has been on hold. Sometimes life happens and gets in the way. I am sure your novel will come together when the time is right. I certainly hope my does too MaryAnn

    Like

     
    • virginiagruver

      August 11, 2012 at 10:33 pm

      Thanks for the encouragement. May you have a week full of wonderful words.

      Like

       
  2. virginiagruver

    August 9, 2012 at 10:08 pm

    Thanks Kathy. Good to see you are writing. I will have something this week. Just trying to catch my breath being Wonder Woman this week.

    Like

     
  3. K

    August 9, 2012 at 5:28 am

    I have written 17,000+ words this week though I won’t swear I will be keeping them all in the rewrite. During the night the words flowed for me but now I can hardly keep my eyes open. I am on target – actually a bit ahead – for Camp NaNoWriMo but like you I am not sure I put in enough scenes to get me through the entire book. I’ve had to skip sections and move on because they seemed stilted. Maybe as the story gets further along the sections that are hard will practically write themselves. 🙂 Look forward to hearing your word count soon!

    Like

     

What do you think?

 
