RSS

What’s Happening Wednesday

29 Aug

I continue to work on my story but I also took a little time to work on a short story. I am attending the Montezuma Writer’s Conference September 15th and decided to enter a short story for their contest.
Because I plan to mail it out tomorrow, this post will be short. Will let you know who the winners are. My friend Cheryl Sease has won for the past two years so I know how stiff the competition is.

If you are a writer in the central Iowa area and would like to attend. Go to the website for Montezuma All-Iowa Writers’ Conference. The one day event is only $25 by mail or at the door. You can google it for more information. This will be the third year for this event and I have a feeling each year it will be getting better. My friends Sparkle Abbey will be on a panel as well as a few other writers I know.

Hope to see you there.

Virginia

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 29, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

What do you think?

 
