RSS

Book Reviews

To read the reviews go to:

I will be updating this page in the near future with how to find other reviews. You can check earlier posts in the meantime. I do not receive compensation for my reviews, I do it only because of my love of books.

1. The Year on Ladybug Farm – Donna Ball   July 24, 2009

2. Very Bad Men – Harry Dolan  June 26, 2011

3. Murder Most Persuasive – TRacy Kiely September 10, 2011

4. Sacrifice – S.J. Bolton November 22, 2011

5. The First 50 Pages – Jeff Gerke November 27, 2011

6. Who Do Voodoo – Rochelle Staab December 2, 2011

7. In the Bleak Midwinter – Julia Spencer Fleming January, 2012

8. Miss Me When I’m Gone – Emily Arsenault July, 2012

9. Sarah’s Key –  Tatiana De Rosnay July 16, 2012

Advertisements
 

4 responses to “Book Reviews

  1. K

    November 21, 2011 at 11:22 am

    I couldn’t find a Facebook page for Nook Mystery & Horror readers page – is that what it is called? Do you have a link? 🙂

    Like

     
    • virginiagruver

      November 21, 2011 at 12:43 pm

      They are closed groups but all you have to do is friend. Search in facebook – The Reader’s Nook – Mystery and The Reader’s Nook Horror and it should pop up.-

      Like

       
  2. K

    November 20, 2011 at 6:31 pm

    Have you read Ghoul by Brian Keene yet? I see it is on your bookshelf. Was considering getting it but wondered if it was worthwhile or not? 🙂

    Good to see you are still writing!!

    Like

     
    • virginiagruver

      November 21, 2011 at 12:03 am

      Yes, I have read that one. It has been a while but I do think it was pretty good. I haven’t read a bunch of Brian Keene but every so often, I get in the mood for a little horror. Currently I’m reading Sacrifice by S.J. Bolton. It is the second from this author and I do like her stuff. Mystery with a little paranormal. Have your ever checked out the Nook Mystery and Horror readers pages on facebook? Always lots of suggestions there too.

      Like

       

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: